News members disco bio contact links gallery live merch media


Tales from Eternal Dusk 2LP – Black, Gatefold

Von Steffen am 16. November 2017 um 18:45


Only 1 left in stock



PREORDER | Release 24/11/2017

Gatefold black 2LP & Poster

The classic first two albums by German black metal act DARK FORTRESS return as revamped and restored reissues! Completely remastered and mastered for vinyl in 2016/2017 by the band’s own V. Santura (also guitarist in Triptykon and producer for bands like Secrets Of The Moon, Obscura), the new editions of “Tales From Eternal Dusk” (2001) and “Profane Genocidal Creations” (2003) offer quite a bunch of aural and visual treats. Whereas “Tales…” contains the entire “Towards Immortality” EP recording session and the band’s 1996 demo (the latter is only available on the CD version), “Profane…” features cover versions of Emperor and Unanimated (only on the CD version) as extras. A real revelation occurred when both album artworks were re-scanned from the original paintings by Kris Verwimp (Marduk, Absu, Vintersorg) as the original versions of both albums had been re-coloured. Now, you can see these in their actual colouring, which is significantly different. Musically, DARK FORTRESS were still under heavy influence from 90’s greats such as Emperor, Satyricon, Dissection, and Enslaved at that time, so feel invited to discover a chapter of German black metal history in its ultimate form.


Disc 1 Side 1

01. The Arcanum Of The Cursed (01:44)
02. Pilgrim Of The Nightly Spheres (04:13)
03. Twilight (04:33)
04. Apocalypse (03:37)

Disc 1 Side 2

01. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) – Dreaming… (Chapter 1) (04:14)
02. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) – Throne Of Sombre Thoughts (Chapter 2) (05:05)
03. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) – Captured In Eternity’s Eyes (Chapter 3) (04:16)
04. Misanthropic Invocation (05:47)

Disc 2 Side 1

01. Crimson Tears (06:44)
02. Tales From Eternal Dusk (08:35)
03. Moments Of Mournful Splendour (At The Portal To Infinity) (03:03)

Disc 2 Side 2

01. Cryptic Winterforest (06:06)
02. Towards Immortality (06:09)
03. Emperor Of The Majestic Nights (05:56)

Additional information

Weight 552 g

Comments are closed.